Wed, 06 July 2022
The Daily Ittefaq

Bangladesh bat first in third ODI against Afghanistan

Update : 28 Feb 2022, 13:12

Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat first  in the third and final ODI against Afghanistan at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram on Monday. 

The Tigers had already won the series following their four-wicket and 88- run win in the first two matches.

However with 10 Super League points still available from this series, they refused to stay relaxed as they are eying to sweep of the series.

Therefore, Bangladesh remained unchanged for the match and retained their winning squad.

Afghanistan brought up one change with batting allrounder Gulbadin Naib replacing pace bowler Fareed Ahmad.

The visitors are eying to avoid the clean sweep and 10 Super League points, which are still available from this series.

Bangladesh moved to the top of ICC ODI Super League with 100 points after winning the first two matches.

Line Ups:

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Riaz Hasan, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gulbadin Naib, Fazalhaq Farooq

More on this topic

IOC boss Bach says Ukraine 'flag will fly high' at Olympics

Persistent rain washes out Tigers 1st T20 against Windies

Ton-up Pant turns the tables on England

We should focus on hitting fours instead of sixes in T20s: Siddons

More on this topic

West Indies announce T20I, ODI squad against Tigers

Eoin Morgan set to retire from international cricket

Serena returns at Wimbledon as Nadal eyes next leg of Slam

Nadal says pain-free for first time in 'year and half'