Tue, 30 May 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

Sheikh Russel KC earn fourth win in BPL

Update : 21 Jun 2022, 21:40

It was a magnificent performance by Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra as they registered their fourth wins beating Lieutenant Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club by 3-1 goals in the TVS Bangladesh Premier League football that has resumed today after thirty nine days recess at Bashundhara Sports Complex in the city.

In the day's proceeding, midfielder Hemanta Vincent Biswas, Ivorian midfielder Kpehi Didier Brossou and forward Mannaf Rabby scored one goal each for Sheikh Russel who led the first half by 2-1 goals. Uzbekistan forward Otabek Valijonov netted the lone goal for Sheikh Jamal, reports BSS.

Hemanta opened an account scoring the first goal for Sheikh Russel in the 24th minute while Otabek Valijonov restored the parity for Sheikh Jamal in the 42nd minute of the match.

Kpehi Didier Brossou again put Sheikh Russel ahead scoring the second goal in the injury time of the first half while Rabbi sealed the victory scoring the third goal for Sheikh Russel in the 87th minute of the match.

 Sheikh Russel, the giant team of the league, have been struggling to improve their position in the table, clearly dominated the entire proceeding and notched their deserving victory on the day while Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club were off colored , except the day's only goal they scored in the first half.

The day's win saw, Sheikh Russel KC improved their points tally with 18 points from 16 matches while Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, who stand third position in the table, remained at their previous collection of 30 points playing the same number of outings.

Earlier, in the first phase, Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi edged past Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra by a solitary goal held at Bir Flight Lieutenant Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj.

Wednesday's matches: Mohammedan Sporting Club vs Abahani Limited at Shahaeed Dhirendranath Datta Stadium in Cumilla and Bangladesh Police Football Club vs Uttar Baridhara Club at Muktijoddha Smrity Stadium in Rajshahi. Both the matches kick off at 4 pm.

More on this topic

More on this topic