Tue, 30 May 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

BNP MP Harun submits resignation letter at Parliament

Update : 22 Dec 2022, 16:32

BNP leader Harunur Rashid and also lawmaker of Chapainawabganj-3 submitted his resignation letter to Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury at her office in the national Parliament on Thursday (December 22).

He submitted the resignation letter to the Speaker of the Parliament at around 11:00 AM.

Former MPs, Md Mosharof Hosen and GM Siraj, who submitted their resignations earlier, accompanied Harunur Rashid on Thursday.

Coming out of the Parliament after submitting his resignation letter, Harunur Rashid said, "I have resigned honoring the party decision and to continue the protest against the government."

Earlier on December 11, six BNP MPs resigned from their position at the national Parliament. Harunur Rashid was abroad on that time so that he could not submit his resignation by himself. So, he submitted his resignation letter on Thursday.

More on this topic

More on this topic