Tue, 12 December 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

Sri Lanka win toss, bowl against India in 1st ODI

Update : 10 Jan 2023, 14:51

Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and decided to bowl first in the India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI  at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati.

The Indian team have made quite a few changes. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Mohammed Shami have returned  to the Indian team. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka have made only one change to their side which played in the 3rd T20I.

For Sri Lanka, Dilshan Madushanka will make his ODI debut. Jasprit Bumrah,  who has been ruled out due to back injury since September 2022, was expected to bolster the bowling attack in the three-match series commencing here on Tuesday, but his return has been delayed further after he failed to recover completely from the stress fracture in the lower back, which has seen him miss several assignments including the Asia Cup and the T20 World Cup.

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (capt), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka


More on this topic

More on this topic