Fri, 31 March 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

Alia Bhatt, Ranbir Kapoor win top honours at Dadasaheb Phalke International film festival awards

Update : 21 Feb 2023, 13:56

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards was held on Monday, 20 February in Mumbai.

The  star-studded ceremony saw the presence of many big names from the industry, including Alia Bhatt, Ranbir Kapoor, Anupam Kher, Rekha, Varun Dhawan, Ronit Roy, Shreyas Talpade, R Balki, Sahil Khan, Natalia Barulich, Jayantilal Gada, Sachet, Parampara, Vivek Agnihotri, Rishab Shetty among others.

The Kashmir Files by Vivek Agnihotri and RRR by SS Rajamouli won the Dadasaheb International Film Festival Awards. International Film of the Year went to "RRR," and Best Film went to "The Kashmir Files."

Ranbir Kapoor won 'Best Actor (Male)' for his role in Brahmastra while Alia Bhatt won 'Best Actor (Female)' for Gangubai Kathiawadi. While Rupali Ganguly’s Anupama took the award for ‘Television Series of The Year’ for the second year.

Veteran actor Rekha was honored for her 'Outstanding Contribution To The Film Industry'.  Anupam Kher was honoured with the Most Versatile Actor Of The Year award for his performance in The Kashmir Files.

Rishabh Shetty of "Kantara" fame was selected as the Best Promising Actor and Varun Dhawan won the Critics Best Actor award for Bhediya. 

Full list of winners

Best Film: The Kashmir Files

Best Director: R Balki for Chup: Revenge of The Artist

Best Actor: Ranbir Kapoor for Brahmastra: Part 1

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Most Promising Actor: Rishab Shetty for Kantara

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023 for Outstanding Contribution In The Film Industry: Rekha

Best Web Series: Rudra: The Edge of Darkness

Critics Best Actor: Varun Dhawan for Bhediya

Film of The Year: RRR

Television Series of The Year: Anupamaa

Most Versatile Actor Of The Year: Anupam Kher for The Kashmir Files

Best Actor In A Television Series: Zain Imam for Fanaa- Ishq Mein Marjawaan 

Best Male Singer: Sachet Tandon for Maiyya Mainu 

Best Female Singer: Neeti Mohan for Meri Jaan  

Best Cinematographer: PS Vinod for Vikram Vedha 

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023 for Outstanding Contribution In The Music Industry: Hariharan


More on this topic

More on this topic