Fri, 02 June 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

Tigers to leave for England in two groups

Update : 01 May 2023, 09:54

In a bid to play a three-match ODI series against Ireland in England's Essex County Ground Chelmsford, Bangladesh will leave the country in two groups.

The first group is all set to leave the country at 1.40 AM on Sunday while the next group will follow them on Monday at 10.15 AM, according to the information by the media department of the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

The majority of the players will leave the country with second group. Shakib Al Hasan will join the side in London straight from USA where he is spending time with his family.

Liton Das who left the IPL due to family emergency will leave the country on Monday with the second group while Mustafizur Rahman who is playing IPL for Delhi Capitals, will join the side from Delhi on the same day.

Bangladesh had a short practice camp in Sylhet which was designed for the three-match ODI series against Ireland which is the part of ICC ODI Super League. The series will be held in Chelmsford, England, considering the inclement weather back in Ireland in May. The three ODIs are slated to be held on May 9, 12 and 14.

Squad: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury.

More on this topic

More on this topic