Sun, 03 March 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

Who got which ministry?

Update : 11 Jan 2024, 21:56

Today evening a total of 36 ministers took oath as members of the new cabinet. President Mohammed Shahabuddin administered the oath to the ministers held at Bangabhaban at 7pm.

Of them, 25 members of the parliament took oath as ministers while 11 as state ministers.

A gazette notification, signed by Cabinet Secretary Md Mahbub Hossain, was issued in regards to their appointment this evening.

The 25 ministers are: AKM Mozammel Haque (Ministry of Liberation War Affairs), Obaidul Quader (Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges), Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun (Ministry of Industries), Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal (Ministry of Home Affairs), Dr. Hasan Mahmud (Ministry of Foreign Affairs), Dr. Dipu Moni (Ministry of Social Welfare), Tajul Islam (Ministry of Local Government, Rural Development and Co-operatives), Farooq Khan (Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism), Abul Hasan Mahmood Ali (Ministry of Finance), Advocate Anisul Haq (Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs), Abdus Shaheed (Ministry of Agriculture), Sadhan Chandra Majumder (Ministry of Food), RAM Ubaidul Mokhtadir Chowdhury (Ministry of Housing and Public Works), Abdur Rahman (Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock), Narayan Chandra Chanda (Ministry of Land), Abdus Salam (Ministry of Planning), Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury Nowfel (Ministry of Education), Farhad Hossain (Ministry of Public Administration),  Faridul Haque Khan (Ministry of Religious Affairs), Zillul Hakim (Ministry of Railway), Saber Hossain Chowdhury (Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change), Jahangir Kabir Nanak (Ministry of Textiles and Jute), Nazmul Hasan Papon (Ministry of Youth and Sports), Yeafesh Osman (Ministry of Science and Technology) and Dr. Samanta Lal Sen (Ministry of Health and Family Welfare).

Of them, Yeafesh Osman and Dr. Samanta Lal Sen will serve as technocrat ministers.

Meanwhile, Mohammad A. Arafat took the oath as the State Minister for the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. Other ministers who also took oath include Zunaid Ahmed Palak (Information and Communication Technology Division), Nasrul Hamid (Power Division), Simeen Hossain (Rimi) (Ministry of Women and Children Affairs), Rumana Ali (Ministry of Primary and Mass Education), Ahsanul Islam (Titu) (Ministry of Commerce), Shafikur Rahman Chowdhury (Ministry of Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment), Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury (Ministry of Shipping), Zahid Farooq (Ministry of Water Resources), Kujendra Lal Tripura (Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs), and Mohibbur Rahman (Ministry of Labour and Employment).

More on this topic

More on this topic