Wed, 17 April 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

Tamim adjudged BPL's player of the tournament

Update : 01 Mar 2024, 23:32

Fortune Barishal cruised to a six-wicket win over Comilla Victorians in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) final and won their maiden title at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium today.

Their players also won the most of the individual awards, with captain Tamim being adjudged player of the tournament. Tamim also bagged the award of highest run-getter while his teammate Kyle Mayers was adjudged player of the final for his allround performance.

Tamim made 492 runs in 15 matches at an average of 35.14 and strike rate of 127.13. He hit three fifties with the highest 71.
Awards List

Champion Team - Fortune Barishal (BDT 2 Crore)
Runner-Up Team - Comilla Victorians (BDT 1 crore)
Player of The Tournament - Tamim Iqbal (Barishal) BDT 10 lac
Player of the Final Match - Kyle Mayers (Barishal), 46 runs, 1 wicket (BDT 5 lac)

Highest Run Getter - Tamim Iqbal, (Barishal) 492 runs (BDT 5 lac)
Highest Wicket Taker of the Tournament - Shoriful Islam (Chattogram), 22 wickets (BDT 5 lac)

Best Fielder of the Tournament - Naim Sheikh (Dhaka) BDT 3 lac

More on this topic

More on this topic