Sun, 19 May 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

Misha Sawdagar, Dipjol elected president, GS

Update : 20 Apr 2024, 11:27

Film actor Misha has been elected president while Dipjol general secretary of the artists' association. Chief Election Commissioner Khorshed Alam Khasru declared the election results around 6:45am on Saturday.

Misha secured 265 votes beating Mahmud Koli by 95 votes, and Dipjol bagged 225 votes beating Nipun by 209 votes.

The voting was held on Friday from 9:30am-6pm on the Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC) premises in the capital.

A total of 475 voters out of 570 cast their votes this year.

Among the other posts, Masum Pervez Rubel and D A Tayeb were elected vice presidents jointly, Arman as assistant general secretary, while Joy Chowdhury won the organising secretary post.

More on this topic