Sun, 24 September 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

3 scientists get Nobel Prize in Physics

Update : 04 Oct 2022, 16:52

The Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser and Anton Zeilinger on Tuesday.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2022 Nobel Prize in Physics to the trio for their work on quantum information science that has significant applications, for example in the field of encryption.

Earlier on Monday, the Nobel committee gave the Physiology or Medicine prize to Sweden's Svante Paabo for his work on human evolution.


More on this topic

More on this topic