Mon, 28 November 2022
The Daily Ittefaq

Bernanke, Diamond, Dybvig win Nobel prize in economics

Update : 10 Oct 2022, 16:55

The American economists win the prize for their research on how propping up failing banks can stave off an even deeper economic crisis.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences on Monday (October 10) has awarded the 2022 Nobel in economics to Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig "for research on banks and financial crises," according to the official release issued on October 10.

The formal award is called 'Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.'

More on this topic

More on this topic