Wed, 01 February 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

By-polls to 5 vacant parliamentary constituencies Feb 1

Update : 18 Dec 2022, 17:25

By-polls to five parliamentary constituencies that fell vacant following the resignations of BNP lawmakers will take place on February 1 next.

Election Commission (EC) Secretary Md Jahangir Alam on Sunday announced the schedule of the by polls in the vacant constituencies - Chapainawabganj-2, Bogura-4, Bogura-6, Thakurgaon-3 and Brahmanbaria-2, reports BSS.

"The voting in constituencies will be held by using the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) while the voting will continue from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm on the day," he said.

As per the schedule, the scrutinizing of the nomination papers will be on January 8 while the last date for submitting the nomination papers on January 5.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature is January 15.

More on this topic

More on this topic