Mon, 06 February 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

By-election to Gaibandha-5: AL's Ripon wins

Update : 04 Jan 2023, 21:59

Awami League candidate Mahmud Hasan Ripon won the by-election to Gaibandha-5 constituency (Fulchhari-Saghata) on Wednesday (January 4). He was unofficially elected as he got 78,285 votes.

His nearest Jatiya Party (JP) candidate Golam Shahid Ronju got 44,752 votes.

Returning Officer Faridul Islam submitted the result of 145 polling centers to Deputy Commissioner's office at 9:00pm on Wednesday.

The seat felt vacant following the death Deputy Speaker Adv Fazle Rabbi Miah.

More on this topic

More on this topic