Fri, 02 June 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

JS nominates 5-member panel chairmen

Update : 06 Apr 2023, 15:33

A five-member panel chairmen for the 22nd session of the 11th Jatiya Sangsad has been nominated on Thursday.

Speaker of the Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury gave the nomination at the outset of the session as per the article 12(1) of the rules of procedure, reports BSS.

The panel members are - HN Ashiqur Rahman of Rangpur-5, Asaduzzaman Noor of Nilphamari-2, Mokbul Hossain of Pabna-3, Kazi Feroz Rashid of Dhaka-6 and Begum Kaniz Fatema Ahmed of women seat-8.

The panel members will chair the parliament session according to the seniority in absence of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker.

More on this topic

More on this topic