Fri, 02 June 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

5 Eid Jamaats to be held at Baitul Mukarram

Update : 20 Apr 2023, 00:24

Five Eid jamaats (congregations) will be held at the Baitul Mukarram National Mosque here on the day of Eid-ul-Fitr.

The first Eid jamaat will be held at 7am while the next four Jamaats will be held at 8am, 9am, 10am and 10.45am respectively, an official release said.

Baitul Mukarram National Mosque Senior Pesh Imam Hafez Maulana Mufti Mizanur Rahman will conduct the first Eid jamaat, reports BSS.

Baitul Mukarram National Mosque Pesh Imam Hafez Mawlana Mufti Muhibullah Baki will conduct the second jamaat while other three jamaats will be led by Mawlana Dr Abu Saleh Patowari, Hafez Mawlana Ehsanul Haque and Mawlana Muhiuddin Kashem respectively.

If any imam is absent in these five congregations, Islamic Foundation's Mufti Mawlana Md Abdullah will act as an alternate imam.

In case of inclement weather, the location of main Eid congregation, supposed to be held at the National Eidgah, will be changed and merged with the 9 am congregation at the National Mosque Baitul Mukarram.

The President (the head of the state) will offer prayers in that congregation.

All the respected Muslims participating in the prayers have been specially requested not to bring any kind of lighter, diya sholai or any kind of inflammable material in and around the mosque, the release added.

More on this topic

More on this topic