Thu, 13 June 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

Edn institutions under 4 edn boards to remain closed on Sunday

Update : 14 May 2023, 01:08

The government has declared that all educational institutions under four education boards- Chattogram, Barishal, Cumilla and Jashore- will remain closed for Sunday (May 14) in view of incoming the very severe cyclone 'Mocha'.

"Academic activities of secondary, higher secondary and university level educational institutions in all districts under Chattogram, Barishal, Cumilla and Jashore education boards will remain closed on May 14 due to the very severe cyclone Mocha," said a press release on Saturday.

The concerned education boards have been requested to issue necessary instructions in this regard, reports BSS.

More on this topic

More on this topic