Tue, 26 September 2023
The Daily Ittefaq

Newly-elected lawmakers Sajjadul Hassan, Mohiuddin Bacchu sworn in

Update : 06 Aug 2023, 23:46

Newly-elected Members of Parliament (MPs) Sajjadul Hassan from Netrakona-4 and Md Mohiuddin Bacchu from Chattogram-10 took oath at Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban on Sunday.

Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath to the newly-elected MPs, said a press release, reports BSS.

Parliament Secretariat Senior Secretary KM Abdus Salam conducted the oath-taking ceremony.

After taking the oath, the newly-elected lawmakers - Sajjadul Hassan and Mohiuddin Bacchu signed the oath book according to the custom.

Jatiya Sangsad Whip Iqbalur Rahim and chairman of parliamentary standing committee on the Housing and Public Works Ministry Engr Mosharraf Hossain, among others, were present.

More on this topic

More on this topic