Sun, 03 March 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

Nixon Chowdhury secures victory in Faridpur-4

Update : 07 Jan 2024, 20:53

In the national election independent candidate Mujibur Rahman Chowhdury, alias Nixon Chowdhury secured victory in Faridpur-4 constituency.

This is the third time Nixon, the presidium member in AL's youth wing Jubo League, defeated Kazi Zafarullah the presidium member of the AL and the AL's candidate. 

Polling in the 12th Jatiya Sangsad (JS) started sharp at 8am today simultaneously at 42,024 voting centres in 299 constituencies across the country.  

More on this topic

More on this topic