Sun, 14 April 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

New faces in cabinet take their oath

Update : 01 Mar 2024, 20:28

Seven new faces on Friday took the oath as the member of the incumbent cabinet led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

President Mohammed Shahabuddin administered the oath of office and oath of secrecy to the new state ministers at Durbar Hall of Bangabhaban at 7.30pm.

They also signed the oath of office and oath of secrecy after the swearing-in ceremony.

The newly inducted cabinet members are: Rajshahi-5 Constituency MP Md. Abdul Wadud, Naogaon-2 Constituency MP Md. Shahiduzzaman Sarker, Chittagong-14 Constituency MP Md Nazrul Islam Chowdhury, Lawmaker from reserved women's seat MP and Awami League Education and Human Resource Affairs Secretary Begum Shamsunnahar, MP, from reserved seat and AL Finance and Planning Affairs Secretary Begum Wasika Ayesha Khan, Begum Nahid Izhar Khan, MP of reserved women's seat and daughter of Martyr Colonel Nazmul Huda, and MP of reserved women's seat and Health Secretary of AL Begum Rokeya Sultana.

More on this topic

More on this topic