Wed, 22 May 2024
The Daily Ittefaq

Abdul Goni wins Bangladesh Press Photo Contest 2023

Update : 08 Apr 2023, 13:39

Drik Picture Library has announced the winners of the Bangladesh Press Photo Contest 2023. The Daily Ittefaq's photojournalist Abdul Goni won Bangladesh Press Photo Contest 2023, in picture of the year 2022 category.

Md Shamsul Haque Suza of Daily Global Nation and Abu Sufian Jewel of United News of Bangladesh won the award in the Arts, Culture and Sports category.

Photojournalists Mamun Hossain of Daily Kajir Bazar and Quddus Alam of Focus Bangla have won the award in the Politics category.

Sardar Mohammad Rafiul Islam of Bangladesh Photographic Society and Md Rafayat Haque Khan of Zuma Press won in the Public Interest Journalism category.

Drik has introduced the award from 2022 for press photojournalists. 

Drik has introduced the award from 2022 for the press photojournalists to acknowledge the extraordinary photographs taken by Bangladeshi Photojournalists on a national scale. 

This year, the judges of the competition were: photographer, editor and teacher Abir Abdullah, professor of the Department of Mass Communication and Journalism, DU Dr. Gitiara Nasreen, cinematographer Rashed Zaman, Indian editor, curator and writer Tanvi Mishra and photographer, activist and curator Shahidul Alam. 

More on this topic

More on this topic